Weird…

It’s a weird feeling knowing that my family is in frigid Northern MN grieving together while I am down here with my own family doing our daily activities. It’s an odd feeling, almost like guilt.

As they prepared food for the memorial, I was at my son’s basketball game (they won btw). While they were at the church paying their respects, we were at our store trying to salvage our computer (the harddrive 😦 ). While they cleaned up and drove home tearfully, I was making lasagna. While they dropped into bed from exhaustion, we were outside roasting marshmellows.

It’s just weird….and I am sorry I wasn’t there for them….

0 Responses to “Weird…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

